Staff Directory

The Community Health Team works to keep our county healthy and safe, and to improve the quality of life for all of our residents. To get in touch with a member of our team, please send them an email or call (360) 427-9670 and dial the extension listed below:


Name

Contact


Topics

Christina Muller-Shinn, Community Health Specialist
Behavioral Health (Mental Health & Substance Use)

Ext 410 | 360-463-7949
cmuller-shinn@masoncountywa.gov

Substance Use Mobile Outreach (syringe/needle exchange); overdose recognition and response training; Naloxone training; Jail Peer Support Program (jail re-entry & MOUD)

Kaela Moontree, Community Health Specialist
Behavioral Health

Ext 131
kmoontree@masoncountywa.gov 

Substance Use Mobile Outreach

Todd Parker, Community Health Specialist
Rental Assistance, Eviction Prevention, Homelessness

Ext 293
tparker@masoncountywa.gov

Homeless Crisis Response System; Affordable Housing; Coordinated Entry; rental assistance; eviction prevention; emergency shelters

Haley Foelsch, Community Health Specialist
Rental Assistance, Eviction Prevention, Homelessness & Behavioral Health (Treatment Sales Tax)

Ext 704
haley@masoncountywa.gov

Homeless Crisis Response System; Affordable Housing; Coordinated Entry; rental assistance; eviction prevention; emergency shelters; Law Enforcement Assisted Diversion (LEAD); Law Enforcement Co-Responder Program; Northwest Resources II Social Opportunity Services (SOS)

Ben Johnson, Community Health Specialist
Youth Substance Use Prevention

Ext 545 | 360-490-9867
benj@masoncountywa.gov

Youth substance use prevention; Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition

Audrey O’Connor, Public Health Nurse
Communicable Disease

Ext 518 | 360-490-2625
aoconnor@masoncountywa.gov

Notifiable conditions and reporting (including sexually transmitted infections, foodborne illness, animal bites, Tuberculosis)

Elizabeth Custis, Public Health Nurse
Maternal Child Health
Ext 407 | 360-490-2345
elizac@masoncountywa.gov

Maternal Child Health; Children with Special Health Care Needs; School Medical Autism Review Team (SMART); Immunization Improvement; immunization records; Communicable Disease back-up

Rebecca Shipman, Public Health Nurse
Chronic Disease Prevention

Ext 703 | 360-463-6516
rshipman@masoncountywa.gov

Chronic Disease Prevention; Access to Baby Dentistry (ABCD Dental); Communicable Disease back-up

Rachel Hook, WIC Coordinator/Certifier

Ext 451 | 360-462-7725
rhook@masoncountywa.gov

Women, Infants, and Children (WIC)

Emily Layman, Health Educator

Ext 406
elayman@masoncountywa.gov

General health education and outreach; social media and communications; Community Health Assessment (CHA); Community Health Improvement Plan (CHIP); Mason County Health Coalition

Cesar Apaez-Mendiola, Community Health Specialist
Spanish Outreach

Ext 705 | 360-463-9993
cmendiola@masoncountywa.gov

Spanish translation and interpretation; outreach and education for Spanish-speaking audiences; Women, Infants, and Children (WIC)

Jacob Ritter, Epidemiologist

Ext 255
jritter@masoncountywa.gov

Emergency management and preparedness; data analysis, interpretation, and presentation